ASC International House Geneva

Our teachers

The teachers at ASC IH are some of the most qualified and respected in the profession. Their initial training and a regular internal professional development programme allow them to deal with any situation and to keep abreast of the latest developments in the field. They teach their mother tongue and only this language is used in class. Our group comprises nearly 300 teachers and 70 people who are responsible/in charge of management, education or administration, all in the service of our clients.
We strive to recruit the best teachers by offering them excellent working conditions and pay while giving them the opportunity to develop professionally. The loyalty of our teachers is one of our priorities and enables us to offer our clients continuity in their training.

Our educational approach

It's not about one method; it's about the diversity of needs and ways of learning. Our learner-centred approach respects and values the potential of each individual, focussing on communicative competence in all circumstances. Our advanced technology facilitates and enriches the interaction between learners and teachers and encourages language learning beyond the classroom.
The teachers have a wide range of teaching methods and materials available to them on our online systems. They then create their own teaching material according to the pre-determined learning goals. The materials and activities are varied and priority is given to authentic material.
All these reasons explain why we invest so much time and effort in recruiting teachers. Once part of the team, their professional development is supported by a team of highly qualified and experienced trainers.

A mark of quality

ASC International House's growth has been steady and sustained. The desire to ensure the satisfaction of our clients lies at the heart of this growth. In order to improve our services, we adhere to the principle of external and independent inspection. ASC International House was the first school of languages in French-speaking Switzerland to be awarded the Swiss EduQua certificate of quality in 2001 (renewed in 2016). Since then, we have successfully been inspected every year. Our affiliation with International House also means we undertake to adhere to strict standards regarding the qualifications of the teaching staff, as well as the code of conduct in respect of employees and clients.

ASC International House Genève



Nos enseignants

Les professeurs d'ASC IH sont parmi les plus qualifiés et les plus respectés de la profession. Leur formation initiale et un programme régulier de formation continue interne leur permettent de faire face à toute situation et de rester au courant des derniers développements en la matière. Ils enseignent leur langue maternelle et seule cette langue est utilisée en classe. Notre groupe est constitué de près de 300 professeurs et 70 personnes responsables/en charge de la Direction, la pédagogie ou l'administration, tous au service de nos clients.

Nous nous efforçons de recruter les meilleurs professeurs en leur offrant d'excellentes conditions de travail et de rémunération tout en leur donnant l'opportunité de se développer professionnellement. La fidélisation de notre corps enseignant est l'une de nos priorités et nous permet d'offrir à nos clients une continuité dans leur formation.


Notre approche pédagogique

Il n'existe aucune méthode qui réponde à elle seule à la diversité des besoins et des manières d'apprendre. Notre approche, centrée sur l'apprenant, respecte et valorise le potentiel de chacun, visant la compétence communicative en toute circonstance. Notre technologie de pointe facilite et enrichit l'interaction entre apprenants et enseignants et encourage l'apprentissage de la langue hors des salles de classe.

Les enseignants ont à leur disposition sur notre système en ligne un vaste éventail de méthodes et de matériel pédagogique. Ils sont amenés à créer leur propre matériel pédagogique en fonction des objectifs d'apprentissage fixés au préalable. Les supports et activités sont variés et la priorité est donnée au matériel authentique.

C'est pour toutes ces raisons que nous investissons tant de temps et d'efforts dans le recrutement des professeurs. Une fois intégrés à l'équipe, leur développement professionnel est pris en charge par une équipe de formateurs hautement qualifiés et expérimentés.


Un gage de qualité

La croissance d'ASC International House a été régulière et soutenue. La volonté d'assurer la satisfaction de nos clients est au cœur de cette croissance. En vue d'améliorer nos services, nous adhérons au principe d'inspection externe et indépendante. ASC International House a été la première école de langues en Suisse romande à se voir octroyer en 2001 le certificat suisse de qualité EduQua (renouvelé en 2016). Depuis lors, nous avons été inspectés chaque année avec succès. Notre affiliation à International House nous engage également à respecter des normes strictes concernant les qualifications du corps enseignant, ainsi qu'au code de conduite vis-à-vis des employés et des clients.


EduQua

Design: 1402.ch